International Scientific Panel

Six internationally renowned experts in railway science and engineering assess the outputs and research plans of Track 21 for international scientific significance and novelty, relevance to industry and impact, reporting to the Principal Investigator (PI) and the Management and Coordination Committee (MCC) to ensure world-leading scientific output. Acting as independent advisers, they made a major contribution to our third year review.

ISP Membership

Professor Andrew McNaughton (Chair) РTechnical Director, HS2 More information 
Dr-Ing Gunnar Baumann, Deutsche Bahn More information
Prof Anders Ekberg РChalmers  More information 
Pierre-Etienne Gautier, Directeur Innovation chez Systra  More information
Professor Ant√≥nio Gomes Correia ‚Äď Universidade do Minho, Portugal¬†More information
Professor Buddhima Indraratna – University of Woolongong More information

Third year review, 15 November 2012

20121115 Track21 ISP Agenda
20121115 Track21 ISP Work Area Summary Reports
20121115 Track21 ISP Notes of a prior meeting with B Indraratna – 29 May 2012
20121115 Track21 ISP Notes of meeting